top 5 and three quarters…My Little Pony Reinvented.

 

 1. I saw something very frightening this morning on the Guardian website. No, it was not the news that Liam Gallagher is bringing out his own clothing line. Scary, yes, but not that surprising. The transformation of My Little Pony is, however terrifying. When I was 8, the most stylish thing in my wardrobe was the heap of sugar pink and pale blue My Little Ponies on the closet floor. They sparkled (see yesterday’s post) and if you rubbed them they smelt, awful, but not the point. Look what has happened. For only £330 a go, Mari Kausurinen has done one hell of a job. In at no.1

My Little Chewy

My Little Chewy

2.

My Litttle Batman and Robin. Super cute.

My Little Batman and Robin. Super cute.

3.

My Little Stormtrooper. Kasurinen says she prefered Starwars figures when she was a child. No shit.

My Little Stormtrooper. Kasurinen says she preferred Star wars figures when she was a child. No shit. My Little Han Solo and My Little Princess Leila are also available.

4.

My little Elvis. Another unlikely influence.

My little Elvis. Another unlikely influence.

5.

My Little Edward Scissor Hoofs.

My Little Edward Scissor Hoofs.

 3/4. Remember this? My Little Pony is her original glory

Now that's what I'm talking about!

Now that's what I'm talking about!

AMS

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “top 5 and three quarters…My Little Pony Reinvented.

  1. Rachel

    Aw, poor little My Little Edward Scissor-hoofs looks so upset that his real hoofs went missing!

Leave a Reply

