top 5 and three quarters…Kate Moss for Topshop SS/09 (I just had to, although I’m sure you’ve seen it by now)

1. I have been waiting eagerly for this day, but not as eagerly it seems as my mother. She purchased a lovely dress from the collection at the crack of dawn this morning. It’s an ambivalent feeling; knowing your mum is more on it than you are: pride, jealously and some serious self reflection. And to top it all off, she has the cash to prove it. *sigh*. Anyway, a great collection: the Liberty prints are gorgeous and now thanks to Moss, they’re also cool. The art deco theme has been a constant for all her collections and is still working.  And as I have always thought, she does a good jacket. But 1st prize goes to this. Wow.

Meadow Liberty Print Maxi. £280.00 and worth every penny.

Meadow Liberty Print Maxi. £280.00 and worth every penny.

2. See what I mean about the jackets?

Jewel Wing Jacket. £120.00

Jewel Wing Jacket. £120.00

3.

Quilted Jacket. £60.00

Quilted Jacket. £60.00

4. So I guess if you can do jackets so well, a waistcoat comes naturally to the designer gene in Kate. It at least looks that way to me. This is kind of thing I would never take off. EVER.

Liberty Print Waistcoat. £50.00

Liberty Print Waistcoat. £50.00

5. FYI:  This is what my mum bought.

Wrap Dress. £60.00

Wrap Dress. £60.00

3/4. I LOVE IT. AMAZING with skinny black jeans or  a white cotton summer dress and bronzed summer legs. However, I have not a single doubt that if LON saw me wearing this he would a) hide behind the nearest tree and pretend he had no idea who I was or the much more likely b), tell me that it was the work of the devil and I should be ashamed of myself. Am I right or am I right?!

Embroidery Fringe Jacket. £120.00

Embroidery Fringe Jacket. £120.00

AMS

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “top 5 and three quarters…Kate Moss for Topshop SS/09 (I just had to, although I’m sure you’ve seen it by now)

  1. sparklingwhine

    The thing looks like it is melting! And a good thing too.
    LON x

Leave a Reply

