top 5 and three quarters…joys of boat shopping

1. It’s true. bf and I jumped on a train and went to a small Dutch village where you can buy boats. On a sunny Amsterdam afternoon the only place to be is on your small but sufficient boat gently wading up and down the canals with a glass of wine in hand, dressed in your finest stripes. Of course, our budget is tight but it was so much fun to look. The first joy of boat shopping is the fantasy:

For me:

monroeboat

For the bf:

quantum-solace-bond-boat3

2. The get up. Nautical is always on trend for spring/summer. Here’s what I’d be wearing on deck:

Stella McCartney Knot Print T-Shirt. £130.00

Stella McCartney Knot Print T-Shirt. £130.00

3.1 Phillip Lim Asymmetric Frogged Waistcoat. £425.00

3.1 Phillip Lim Asymmetric Frogged Waistcoat. £425.00

Marl Teir runner Shorts. £10.00

Marl Teir runner Shorts. £10.00

Milly Striped Cashmere Dress. £401.00

Milly Striped Cashmere Dress. £401.00

3. The connotations are endless. Long Island, The Hampton’s, Sandbanks, the French Riviera, but here’s  my favourite:

dawsons-creek-

4. The possibility of saying ‘I have a boat’. Even if it doesn’t look like this:

yacht

but more like this:

fishing-boats-

5. Why stop with the boat…how about a helicopter, D?

I'm a blonde but apart from that, that's pretty much what I see in my mind's eye

I'm a blonde but apart from that, that's pretty much what I see in my mind's eye

3/4.  We left empty handed. Will let you know when we find our dream boat.

AMS

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “top 5 and three quarters…joys of boat shopping

  1. cap'n

    How about a plank of wood, and we’ll just use our feet to kick? I’ve seen some pretty chic flippers online. xx

Leave a Reply

