a sip of sparkling whine…la petite madeleine in the form of vintage chanel

I saw this bag on Topshop’s blog. Without doubt it’s a great bag but it also involuntarily threw me back in time and brought back lots of memories.

vintage Chanel bag

I love anything that acts as a trigger to make you remember things that you’d otherwise completely forgotten and I especially love it when fashion takes on a wider role than just aesthetics. When I look at this bag I see a photograph of my mum coming in from work with a similar bag on her shoulder and a big smile on her face and a time and place that seems very far from where I am now

AMS

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

