The hardest thing in my wardrobe to wear.

This is a gillet, a sleeveless jacket, the remains of a racoon. Call it what you will. I really like my racoonish Kate Moss for Topshop winter gillet. I like the colour, I like how it feels and there is always room for fake fur in anyone’s wardrobe. But it is so difficult to wear without looking like a WAG or a member of The Saturday’s. But I belive there must be a way – there simply must! This time of year is perfect for it. It’s just mild enough to not to have to wear a massive coat, so this gives an added bit of warmth. I tried yesterday.

RacoonRacoon1racoon3

I paired with brown leather biker jacket. Grey sweatshirt and black jersey skirt. I think rule number one with all slightly flamboyant items of clothing/accessory is everything else must be so ‘less’ as the item in question is simply so ‘much’.  I stayed well clear of expensive leather handbags and chose a white cotton ‘Senate House Library’ carrier instead. I will persevere with my racoon.

AMS

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The hardest thing in my wardrobe to wear.

  1. S

    I stood behind a girl on the tube wearing something very like this today and her feathers floated all over me! I really liked it in real life and I think it looks cool on you too.

Leave a Reply

